Who we are & what we do

Rushden Town Council has twenty one members, representing five wards and operates using a committee system. The Committees include Policy and Resources, Planning Consultation and Community Services. There are also various working parties including an Events Working Party that are responsible for arranging various events throughout the year. The meetings of the Council and its Committees take place on a Tuesday evening at the offices of the Council at Rushden Hall, in Hall Park. Rushden Town Council is responsible for all parks and a majority of open spaces within the town as well as the hiring of Rushden Hall for functions (including Weddings, Civil Partnerships and Receptions). Rushden Town Council is also responsible for Newton Road Cemetery.

The Council Office is located in Rushden Hall, Hall Park, Rushden NN10 9NG.

Council Meetings - see the diary of meetings for more information.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Town Council please contact the Town Council Office on 01933 316216, where the staff will be happy to give advice and assistance.

Town Council Elections

Town Council elections were held on the 6th May 2021


Our Councillors are elected or co-opted. If you would like to become a Councillor, or find out more about what they do, then please contact the Town Council Office.

Members Code of Conduct


Our committees have specific tasks and can have delegated powers.

Rushden Town Council Standing Orders

  • Untitled

    Rushden Town Council Standing Orders - link to be added

Terms of Reference

Our Staff

We have a team of staff that work together to deliver the range of services we provide. They can be contacted through our office at Rushden Hall, by phone on 01933 316216 or email (see below).

Vivienne Prodger

Town Clerk

01933 316216
Town Council Staff

Paul Wilcox

Amenities & Contracts Supervisor


Kerrie Bignell

Finance Officer


Nicola Gibson

Assistant to Town Clerk/Events Administrator


Jemma Butler

Administrator/Mayor's Secretary


Tracey MacLeavy

Communications Officer


Barbara Wiggins

P/T Administrator

Sean O'Hagen

Site Supervisor

Neil Hart

Parks Maintenance & Inspection

Last updated: Thu, 29 Jun 2023 14:48